top of page

KONG Toy - Review

I spend most days around dogs. Whether they're my furry friends, ones I meet at the pet store, or I'm at the dog shelter or dog rescue.

I use A LOT of different toys, treats, noises amongst others popular pet items.


One of my favorite go to toys is the classic Kong toy.


Why do I love the Kong toy?

- It's extremely versatile

- It's affordable!

- The durability is great

- It reinforces good chewing behavior


There are so many things you can do with a Kong toy!

I love the Marathon Kong treat! You just pop the treat right on the Kong toy!


I love the Marathon treat because it's easy for the "pawrents" and keeps your best friend occupied for a bit!


You can also fill your toy with different Kong Recipes. I love to fill my fur babe's Kong's with peanut butter or Kong also offers a peanut butter squeeze treat.



This can get messy!

You can soak the toy in warm water and use a brush to clean it out. You can also put it in the dishwasher to sanitize it (eww slobber germs!). Warning, it's not fun to grab the Kong once it's done, slobber and whatever may be where you have your pup playing.



Kong are also very affordable! You can grab from $6.99 and up, depending on which design you choose. I grabbed mine at Pet Planet in Ahwatukee.





Always remember the rules of feeding chew treats.

  • Match the size of the chew with the size of the pet. Chews that are too small can increase the risk of the pet swallowing it or chewing off too big a piece.

  • It is essential to pay close attention to how fast your pet chews and how the pet chews to avoid any risk.

  • Fresh water should always be available for your pet.

The proper chew item can be a safe and natural way for your pet to fulfill its instinct to chew safely and healthily.

Let me know what you think! Does your furry friend love their Kong toy??

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page